An Introduction To My Top 5 Drugstore Products!

Since this blog is all about the best I can find when wandering about my local high street, I figured I owed it to the blog to start off with my top 5 drugstore products. They didn’t cost a bomb, I swear by them 100%, and they are easily available!

(DISCLAIMER: 1. All of my makeup looks really shoddy, and that’s because I use it so much, so sorry but not sorry, and 2. My photos are awful and I can’t edit anything at the moment so… we’ll just have to work through it together)

  1. Barry M – Chisel Cheeks Contour Kit, £6,49

This palette is so great for lazy contours and beginner-to-almost-advanced contours! It’s simple, with the three shades (light, medium, dark) in powder form so that you can contour as lightly or heavily as you want. It’s pretty obvious that I’m a fan of the medium colour, and that’s because the colour looks great and I only use a small amount of the darker shade.

  1. Bourjois – Rouge Edition Velvet Lipstick, £8.99

This matte liquid lipstick is to die for! It feels great, and doesn’t get sticky or clumpy – it is literally as the name says, it’s velvet. The range of colours go from red to nudes, and the colour stays on for ages, which is super impressive, as I rarely come across a lipstick that can stay on past having one drink!

3. Makeup Revolution – Ultra Brow Palette (Medium to dark), £7.99

I take great pride in my brows, and this palette literally has everything you could need for whatever eyebrow look you are going for. This palette is ‘medium to dark’, but the lighter shades are way too light for me! The palette comes with a highlighter (cream and powder), tweezer, eyebrow pencil, and two separate eyebrow brushes. I highly highly highly recommend!

  1. Burts Bees – Tinted Lip Balm (Hibiscus & Red Dahlia), £5.49

I love a good lip balm and honestly own maybe four or five Burts Bees products, but the tinted balms are by far my favourite. I’m lazy when it comes to lip product, so I always have one of these as a go to. They feel fab and the colour is really pigmented – by far the best tinted lip balms I’ve ever come across.

  1. Soap and Glory – Supercat Eyeliner, £6.00

Now this eyeliner. THIS EYELINER. As someone who has worn eyeliner every day of their life for the best part of 8 years, this is one of the best eyeliners I have ever come across. It’s a felt, liquid eyeliner (which also comes as Super Fatcat for extra heavy lines), and stays on until the end of the day. It sits perfectly on top of eyeshadow and it super easy to put on, as well as being super pigmented. I love it, and if you’ve been struggling to find a cheap, decent eyeliner, this baby is the one.

I’m sure there are a ton of products out there that are yet to make my top 5, if there are any other products out there, let me know!

2 thoughts on “An Introduction To My Top 5 Drugstore Products!

Leave a Reply

