My Boots Haul – 9.8.16

I got a new job the other week, and decided it was high time to treat myself to some well-deserved (and in some cases essential) new items from Boots!

I always feel a little upset when I see what I’ve got for how much I’ve spent… sorry, bank account!

1. No.7 Aibrush Away Pore Minimising Primer – £16.50

boots2

I have wanted a No.7 primer for aaagggesss, and decided that it was now or never! They are super silky, and I’m so excited to replace my current Barry M primer with this one!

2. Boots Essentials Cucumber 3 Minute Clay Mask – £1.50

boots5

I finally ran out of my Lush face mask, and scoured the internet for a new one. With incredible reviews and an insanely low price, I can’t wait to try out this Boot’s own clay mask!

3. NYX Eye Shadow Base – £5.50

boots4

A someone who uses eyeshadow 24/7, I’ve had my eye out for an eyeshadow primer for a while now. This is one of the cheapest ones I could find with decent reviews, so hopefully it will hold up.

4. Soap & Glory Archery Brow Tint And Pencil – £10

boots7

My brow palette is finally starting to run out, so I figured I would try something different brow-wise this time round. I got the darkest brown I could, and am excited to see the results.

5. Maybelline Fit Me Matt And Poreless Foundation – £5.99

boots1

I always, always change my foundation. I have never come across one which is my absolute favourite, so I always get something different when my old one runs out. I’m excited to see how this foundation tackles my sometimes oily skin!

6. Rimmel 1000 Kisses Lipliner – £2.99

boots3

I have never owned a lipliner before – so now seems a better time than ever to invest! I went with this Rimmel one as it was cheap, had good reviews, and seems to match most of my lipstick shades.

7. Eylure Exaggerate 141 Lashes – £5.45

boots6

I can’t remember the last time I owned a pair of fake lashes, but as I’ve been playing with eye makeup more and more, I figured, why not? I picked these lashes simply because they don’t look overly fake, and seem like a good starting point to get myself back into wearing them!

I’ll definitely do some posts in the future reviewing and using items from this haul – do you have any of these? Let me know what you think of them!

Leave a Reply

